Want to know-how. If someone blocks your number

Want to know-how. If someone blocks your number


It’s a horrible feeling: you meet someone new, you’ve hit it off, and you’re texting a dozen times a day. But then the answers are few and far between. Then they shut down completely. And you can do everything by wondering, “Did they block me?”

The answer is, “Maybe.” If you’re looking for a definitive way to find out if someone has blocked your phone number, the bad news is that no one is. The good news (as far as good news about this situation is concerned) is that there are some trial and error methods you can use to avoid danger.

If you are afraid that someone has blocked your number, here are three easy ways to test this suggestion. And it should go without saying, but if someone has stopped you: for the love of good and pure things, leave them alone. I promise you that whatever you do to try to violate their privacy will only make the situation worse.

See how fast you get to voicemail

If you call someone who has blocked your number, you will not be notified. However, the ringtone/voicemail pattern will not behave normally. When you call a blocked number you sometimes get three to a dozen rings, then a voice mail signal. Alternatively, if the person’s phone is off, or if they are already on the call, you will go directly to voicemail.

A blocking number works a little differently. You will get a ring, then go to the right voice mail. You are free to leave a voicemail, although it will not go directly to the recipient’s inbox. Instead, there is a separate space for voicemail from blocked numbers. (How you access it depends on what type of phone you have, and it’s not related to this article.)

Basically: If you have a lot of rings or go to the right voice mail, you are probably not blocked. If you get a color then a voicemail hint, you probably are.

Try sending a text message

Text messages can provide some clues as to whether or not someone has blocked you, although this is a more reliable method for iOS than for Android. On iOS, after you send a text, you usually get one of two notifications at the bottom of your message: “saved,” or “read.” The first means that your text message has arrived, but the recipient has not read it yet. The latter is self-explanatory.

However, if someone has blocked you, you will not see the notification. Instead, there will be only one space at the bottom of your text.

It’s worth noting that blocking isn’t the only reason you can’t see a notification. If the user does not have their phone do disturb mode, you will not receive any notification unless they turn off this option. However, if it’s been a few days and you still can’t see anything, you may want to consider blocking the possible explanation.

If you and/or your desired recipient have an Android phone, this process is much less straightforward. Some Android phones have this functionality. Do nothing Some message receipts work perfectly with iOS. Do nothing If you have an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get an answer.

Call from another phone

Sometimes, the simplest solution is the best one. If you think you have been blocked, try calling this person’s number from another phone. Use your work phone, borrow a friend’s phone. It doesn’t matter. The thing is if you can’t reach someone on your phone, but you can reach them on another phone, there’s a good chance you’re blocked.

Try this setting: Choose a time when the person you’re calling will be free. Call your phone. See what happens Then, call the other phone immediately after that. Remember: you don’t have to reach that person. You simply must be all the more separating with the assist you with rendering toward others.

Visit more: TechsTribe

Best case: You will be able to talk to this person and find out why they do not want to accept your calls. (It also tells if they hang you right away.) Extremely bad situation: You will live forever with the mystery of whether or not you have been blocked.

And yet, this is not the worst mystery in the world, when you get close to it. Whether someone screens your calls indefinitely or blocks you outright, the result is the same: they don’t want to talk to you. Your most logical option is for the most part to regard that, and possibly attempt again in a couple of months.


Leave a Comment